# OVERSEAS PRIVATE INVESTMENT CORPORATION MINUTES OF OPEN SESSION OF THE JULY 13, 2006 BOARD OF DIRECTORS **MEETING**

#### Directors:

Robert Mosbacher, Jr., President & CEO, Overseas Private Investment Corporation, Chair Karan K. Bhatia, Deputy U.S. Trade Representative, Office of the U.S. Trade Representative Steven J. Law, Deputy Secretary of Labor, U.S. Department of Labor Collister Johnson, Jr., Senior Consultant, Mercer Management Consulting, Inc.

Diane M. Ruebling, President, The Ruebling Group

Sanford L. Gottesman, President, The Gottesman Company

C. William Swank, Retired Executive Vice President, Ohio Farm Bureau Federation Christopher J. Hanley, General Secretary-Treasurer, International Union of Operating Engineers

### **Other Attendees:**

Molly Wilkinson, Associate Deputy Secretary for Management, U.S. Department of Labor John E. Wasielewski, Director, Office of Credit & Investment, Agency for International Development

Eleanor T. Keppelman, Financial Analyst, Office of Development Credit, Agency for International Development

Ellen Dunlap, Director for Investment Affairs, Office of the U.S. Trade Representative Michael C. Fuchs, Director, Trade and Finance Division, U.S. Department of Commerce Pamela Green, International Trade Specialist, U.S. Department of Commerce Joan M. Kotze, Economist, Office of International Investment, U.S. Department of The Treasury

Michael Batlogg, Intern, U.S. Department of the Treasury John W. Finn, Financial Economist, U.S. Department of State Karen F. Travis, International Economist, U.S. Department of Labor

## **OPIC Staff:**

#### President's Office:

John A. Simon, Executive Vice President Joseph E. Flynn, Chief of Staff

# Office of the Chief Financial Officer:

Howard L. Burris, Vice President & Chief Financial Officer Rosemary G. Allen, Director of Operations Allan Villabroza, Director, Budget & Resource Planning

### **Office of Investment Policy:**

Christine V. Emery, Vice President, Investment Policy Mary S. Boomgard, Director, Environmental Affairs Berta M. Heybey, Director, U.S. Effects and Developmental Impact

# **Structured Finance:**

Robert B. Drumheller, Vice President, Structured Finance Tracey L. Webb, Director, Structured Finance Karl Christensen, Senior Investment Officer

### **SME Finance:**

James C. Polan, Vice President, SME Finance

#### **Investment Funds:**

Cynthia L. Hostetler, Vice President, Investment Funds

### **Insurance:**

Edith P. Quintrell, Vice President, Insurance James C. Williams, Director, Africa and Middle East Eric S. Jowett, Insurance Officer

### Office of External Affairs:

Christopher Coughlin, Vice President, External Affairs Richard C. Horanburg, Director, Congressional Affairs Lawrence Spinelli, Director, Communications

# **Department of Legal Affairs:**

Mark A. Garfinkel, Vice President & General Counsel
Dev Jagadesan, Deputy General Counsel
Brian Christaldi, Associate General Counsel, Project Finance
Barbara K. Day, Associate General Counsel, Investment Funds
Hoda A. Moustafa, Assistant General Counsel
Marcia L. Nordgren, Assistant General Counsel
Connie M. Downs, Corporate Secretary

# **Economic Development:**

Daniel A. Nichols, Vice President, Economic Development Patrick D. Carlton, Senior International Economist

## MEETING CALLED TO ORDER

Mr. Mosbacher called the meeting to order at 10:28 AM.

## A. PRESIDENT'S REPORT

Mr. Mosbacher reported that on June 7, 2006 OPIC published notice in the Federal Register of its public hearing scheduled for Thursday, July 6, 2006. No witnesses registered an intention to appear, no written statements were submitted, and there were no attendees; therefore, he had no report.

## B. APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES

Mr. Mosbacher turned to the approval of the minutes of the Open Session of the July 27, 2006 Board meeting. Ambassador Bhatia moved and Ms. Ruebling seconded the motion, and by a unanimous voice vote the minutes were approved.

The meeting was closed to the public at 10:30 AM.

Respectfully submitted,

Connie M. Downs

Connie M. Downs Corporate Secretary